.

Pinellas County 2013-14 School Calendar

Here are the dates East Lake students and parents need to know for the 2013-14 school year in Pinellas County.

Check out the 2013-14 Pinellas County Schools Calendar. Credit: Patch file photo
Check out the 2013-14 Pinellas County Schools Calendar. Credit: Patch file photo

Heads up, East Lake parents: The Pinellas County School District has released its list of important dates for the 2013-14 school year.

Here’s a look at the 2013-14 school calendar:

  • Monday, Aug. 19, 2013: School opens
  • Monday, Sept. 2, 2013: Labor Day, No School For Students (Teacher Work Day)
  • Friday, Sept. 13, 2013: No School For Students (Teacher Work Day)
  • Friday, Oct. 25, 2013: No School For Students (Teacher Work Day)
  • Monday, Nov. 25 through Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2013:  No School For Students (Teacher Work Day) 
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27 through Friday, Nov. 29, 2013: Thanksgiving Holidays
  • Monday, Dec. 23 through Friday, Jan. 3, 2014: Winter Holidays
  • Friday, Jan. 17, 2014:  No School For Students (Teacher Work Day)
  • Monday, Jan. 20, 2014:  Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
  • Monday, Feb. 17, 2014: No School For Students (Teacher Work Day)
  • Monday, March 24 through Friday, March 28, 2014: Spring Holidays
  • Friday, April 18, 2014: No School For Students (Teacher Work Day)
  • Monday, May 26, 2014: Memorial Day Holiday
  • Wednesday, June 4, 2014: Last Day For Students 

Source: Pinellas County Schools

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »